Smith, Warren 'no first use' bill

January 30, 2019 |

On Jan. 30, 2019 House Armed Services Committee Chairman Adam Smith (D-WA) and Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), a member of the Senate Armed Services Committee, introduced a bill by which it would become U.S. policy to not use nuclear weapons first in a potential conflict.


Not a subscriber? Sign up for 30 days free access to exclusive, behind-the-scenes reporting on the Trump administration's defense buildup and the response by the coming Democrat-controlled House of Representatives.

Log in to access this content.