Hill Huddle

By Christopher J. Castelli / October 6, 2009 at 5:00 AM

President Obama and Vice President Biden will meet today with congressional leaders and the chairs and ranking members of key committees to discuss Afghanistan and Pakistan. Here’s the invite list for the State Dining Room session, as released by the White House.


· Sen. Harry Reid, Majority Leader, D-NV
· Sen. Dick Durbin, Majority Whip, D-IL
· Sen. Mitch McConnell, Republican Leader, R-KY
· Sen. Jon Kyl, Republican Whip, R-AZ
· Sen. Carl Levin, Armed Services Chairman, D-MI
· Sen. John McCain, Armed Services Ranking Member, R-AZ
· Sen. Daniel Inouye, Appropriations Chairman and Defense Subcommittee Chairman, D-HI
· Sen. Thad Cochran, Appropriations Ranking Member and Defense Subcommittee Ranking, R-MS
· Sen. John Kerry, Foreign Affairs Chairman, D-MA
· Sen. Richard Lugar, Foreign Affairs Ranking Member, R-IN
· Sen. Patrick Leahy, Foreign Operations Appropriations Chairman, D-VT
· Sen. Judd Gregg, Foreign Operations Appropriations Ranking Member, R-NH
· Sen. Dianne Feinstein, Intelligence Committee Chair, D-CA
· Sen. Kit Bond, Intelligence Committee Ranking Member, R-MO


· Speaker Nancy Pelosi, D-CA
· Rep. Steny Hoyer, Majority Leader, D-MD
· Rep. John Boehner, Republican Leader, R-OH
· Rep. James Clyburn, Majority Whip, D-SC
· Rep. Eric Cantor, Republican Whip, R-VA
· Rep. Ike Skelton, Armed Services Chairman, D-MO
· Rep. Howard McKeon, Armed Services Ranking Member, R-CA
· Rep. Howard Berman, Foreign Affairs Chairman, D-CA
· Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Foreign Affairs Ranking Member, R-FL
· Rep. David Obey, Appropriations Chairman, D-WI
· Rep. Jerry Lewis, Appropriations Ranking Member, R-CA
· Rep. Nita Lowey, Foreign Operations Appropriations Chairman, D-NY
· Rep. Kay Granger, Foreign Operations Appropriations Ranking Member, R-TX
· Rep. John Murtha, Appropriations, Defense Subcommittee Chairman, D-PA
· Rep. Bill Young, Appropriations, Defense Subcommittee Ranking Member, R-FL
· Rep. Silvestre Reyes, Intelligence Committee Chairman, D-TX
· Rep. Peter Hoekstra, Intelligence Committee Ranking Member, R-MI