NDIA elects 16 new board members

By Tony Bertuca / October 4, 2021 at 12:09 PM

The National Defense Industrial Association has elected 16 new board members.

NDIA President Arnold Punaro said in a statement the new electees “were based on nomination committee recommendation, then approved and submitted by the executive committee to the electors, including the full board and chapter presidents.”

The new members are:

• David Caswell, head of critical infrastructure engineering, Microsoft

• Mark Cherry, vice president and general manager of vertical lift, Boeing Defense, Space & Security

• Malissia Clinton, senior vice president, general counsel and secretary, The Aerospace Corp.

• Air Force Reserve Col. Kenny Cushing, senior vice president of the defense division, Avantus Federal

• Jaymie Durnan, deputy assistant to the director of strategic initiatives, MIT Lincoln Laboratory

• Retired Navy Vice Adm. Richard Hunt, president, Fincantieri Marinette Marine

• Retired Army Col. Armando “Mandy” Lopez, vice president, Tex-Shield

• ML Mackey, co-founder and CEO, Beacon Interactive Systems

• Kris McGuire, founder and CEO, Victory Solutions

• Megan Milam, head of government relations, Anduril Industries

• Retired Air Force Gen. Terrence “Shags” O’Shaughnessy, president and chief operating officer, SpaceX

• Brian Perry, senior vice president and general manager of the processing division, Mercury Systems

• Retired Air Force Col. Reginald Robinson, vice president for executive branch and international government relations, BAE Systems

• Retired Air Force Lt. Gen. Jay Silveria, executive director, The Bush School of Government and Public Service at Texas A&M University

• Mary Springer, director of legislative affairs, Lockheed Martin

• Jen Stewart, senior vice president, WestExec Advisors LLC

Tony Mathis, president and CEO of military systems at GE Aviation will also be joining NDIA’s executive committee.