Personnel Moves

By Dan Dupont / January 9, 2014 at 10:08 PM

The Senate Armed Services Committee today approved four nominations for key Defense Department and service posts:

  • Honorable Jessica Garfola Wright to be Under Secretary of Defense for Personnel and Readiness;
  • Honorable Jo Ann Rooney to be Under Secretary of the Navy;
  • Honorable Jamie M. Morin to be Director of Cost Assessment and Program Evaluation, Department of Defense; and
  • Mr. Frank G. Klotz to be Under Secretary of Energy for Nuclear Security.

The four now move to the full Senate for a vote.