The Insider

Senate appoints defense authorization bill conferees

Tony Bertuca   | July 11, 2018

The Senate has appointed the conferees who will meet with House lawmakers today and begin discussing a final fiscal year 2019 defense authorization bill.

Senate Republican conferees are: John McCain (R-AZ), Jim Inhofe (R-OK), Roger Wicker (R-MS), Deb Fischer (R-NE), Tom Cotton (R-AR), Joni Ernst (R-IA), Thom Tillis (R-NC), Dan Sullivan (R-AK), David Perdue (R-GA), Ted Cruz (R-TX), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Ben Sasse (R-NE), Tim Scott (R-SC) and Mike Crapo (R-ID).

Senate Democrat conferees are: Jack Reed (D-RI), Ben Nelson (D-FL), Claire McCaskill (D-MO), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), Richard Blumenthal (D-CT), Joe Donnelly (D-IN), Mazie Hirono (D-HI), Tim Kaine (D-VA), Martin Heinrich (D-NM), Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), Gary Peters (D-MI), Sherrod Brown (D-OH) and Angus King (I-ME).