Senate defense appropriators named

By Tony Bertuca / February 15, 2023 at 12:03 PM

The Senate Appropriations Committee today released the final roster for its defense subcommittee, with Sen. Jon Tester (D-MT) remaining chair and Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME) serving as the new ranking member.

The subcommittee will include:

Sens. Dick Durbin (D-IL), Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), Patty Murray (D-WA), Jack Reed (D-RI), Brian Schatz (D-HI), Tammy Baldwin (D-WI), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Chris Murphy (D-CT); Mitch McConnell (R-KY), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Jerry Moran (R-KS), John Hoeven (R-ND), John Boozman (R-AR) and Shelley Capito (R-WV).