The Insider

Subcommittee chairs

January 11, 2017 |
John Liang
Bookmark and Share

House Armed Services Committee Chairman Mac Thornberry (R-TX) today announced who will chair the panel's subcommittees during this congressional session. 

"Our country faces an increasingly dangerous and complex world," Thornberry said in a statement. "We have a lot to do to strengthen our military, support the men and women who serve, and help all Americans be safer and more secure. This committee has a special responsibility to lead those efforts, and I am confident our team has the expertise and commitment to be successful."

The subcommittee chairs will be:

Readiness: Rep. Joe Wilson (SC)

Tactical Air and Land Forces: Mike Turner (OH)

Strategic Forces: Mike Rogers (AL)

Seapower and Projection Forces: Rob Wittman (VA)

Military Personnel: Mike Coffman (CO)

Oversight and Investigations: Vicky Hartzler (MO)

Emerging Threats and Capabilities: Elise Stefanik (NY)