Welcome Mat

By John Liang / March 12, 2010 at 5:00 AM

The Senate Armed Services Committee has some new members, panel Chairman Carl Levin (D-MI) and Ranking Member John McCain (R-AZ) announced today in a statement.

Sen. Paul Kirk (D-MA) is out, and Sens. Scott Brown (R-MA), Jeff Bingaman (D-NM) and Edward Kaufman (D-DE) are in, according to the committee statement.

Brown will serve on the airland, emerging threats and strategic forces subcommittees. Bingaman will be on the personnel and strategic forces subpanels. Kaufman has been appointed to the emerging threats and seapower subcommittees.