Additional House conferees named to negotiate defense policy bill

By Tony Bertuca / July 3, 2018 at 2:30 PM

House Speaker Paul Ryan (R-WI) and Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) have named additional lawmakers to serve as conferees for the fiscal year 2019 defense authorization bill.

The new Republican conferees are:

House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

Chairman Devin Nunes (R-CA)

Rep. Chris Stewart (R-UT)

House Budget Committee

Chairman Steve Womack (R-AR)

Rep. Jack Bergman (R-MI)

House Education and the Workforce Committee

Chairwoman Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

Rep. Jason Lewis (R-MN)

House Energy and Commerce Committee

Chairman Greg Walden (R-OR)

Rep. Richard Hudson (R-NC)

House Financial Services Committee

Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)

Rep. Andy Barr (R-KY)

House Foreign Affairs Committee

Chairman Ed Royce (R-CA)

Rep. Brian Mast (R-FL)

House Homeland Security Committee

Chairman Michael McCaul (R-TX)

Rep. John Ratcliffe (R-TX)

House Judiciary Committee

Chairman Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)

Rep. James Sensenbrenner (R-WI)

House Natural Resources Committee

Rep. Bruce Westerman (R-AR)

Rep. Jack Bergman (R-MI)

House Oversight and Government Reform Committee

Rep. Mark Sanford (R-SC)

Rep. Dennis Ross (R-FL)

House Science, Space, and Technology Committee

Chairman Lamar Smith (R-TX)

Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK)

House Small Business Committee

Chairman Steve Chabot (R-OH)

Rep. Steve Knight (R-CA)

House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

Rep. Barbara Comstock (R-VA)

Rep. Jason Lewis (R-MN)

House Veterans’ Affairs Committee

Chairman Phil Roe (R-TN)

Rep. Bruce Poliquin (R-ME)

House Ways and Means Committee

Rep. Dave Reichert (R-WA)

Rep. Peter Roskam (R-IL)

The new Democratic conferees are:

House Committee on Ways and Means

Rep. Richard Neal (D-MA), Ranking Member

House Committee on Natural Resources

Rep. Raúl Grijalva (D-AZ), Ranking Member

House Committee on Science, Space and Technology

Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX), Ranking Member

House Committee on Small Business

Rep. Nydia Velázquez (D-NY), Ranking Member

House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs

Rep. Tim Walz (D-MN), Ranking Member

House Committee on Education and the Workforce

Rep. Bobby Scott (D-VA), Ranking Member

House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

Rep. Julia Brownley (D-CA)

House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform

Rep. Stephen Lynch (D-MA)

The House Armed Services Committee named its conferees last week.

The Senate has yet to name conferees.